To start my very first blog I must thank BarCamp Manchester to give me this opportunity to make a start. I had an idea of writing blogs a couple of weeks ago but never had the motivation until attended a blogging discussion during BarCamp today. As promised, I will keep you all updated via twitter, which is now @lwyso.

A lot has been happening this week which I would like to share, in particular, a trip I went with my A2 students at the University of Manchester, the very first fascinating Python User Group North West I attended at SpacePortX, and of course, two days BarCamp event also at SpacePortX. To sum up I believe I need at least three separate blogs for each of these events I attended.

To end my first blog, I hope you will find my posts interesting, only you guys will keep me motivated and engaged to continue blogging!